Marcel Goes Make Up Artist

Marcel Goes Make Up Artist

Have you been seeing those videos on Facebook and YouTube where a man does his girlfriend’s/wife’s make up?

Well, my husband and I LOVE them. Most girls says things like, “Oh, it’s not that bad,” or “This was a great bonding experience.” I decided to take the challenge and make my German husband go make up artist!

The biggest difference between the other make up videos and ours is that we did this in the privacy of our own apartment instead of a controlled setting, so “life” was happening. At one point, our dog passed some pretty loud gas and we had to start over because I couldn’t stop laughing. Although we did edit that part out, she was really active during the recording and had to say hi.

It really was a great bonding experience and the outcome was not as bad as I thought it would be. As you’ll find in the video, Marcel likes “natural” looking make up, but does not do a very good job of achieving that. However, as he says, “It’s more fun this way.”

We had a lot of fun making this so I hope you enjoy! Let me know what you think!

YouTube Video of Marcel Going Make Up Artist

As hard as this is for me to upload, here are the before and after pictures as promised:

4 thoughts on “Marcel Goes Make Up Artist

  1. I sat here and chuckled for sure, especially at your intermittent facial expressions, Liz!! lol
    I’d say you have a keeper right there, but maybe leave the makeup to you!! lol
    Enjoying the “Lizard Spot”!!
    Love you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

